The Chainlink

All Discussions Tagged 'chicago' (112)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Red step-through road bike with lock

Schwinn World Tourist bike Frame: 17,5” 44 cm medium Wheels: 27 This great bike is in perfect condition and comes with an u-lock. Both tir…

Started by Júlia Vujovits

0 Nov 24, 2018

Bicycle-related pin designs

My buddy and I have designed a bunch of bicycle-related pins. We're both graphic designers in Chicago and have a love for bicycling. Hopefu…

Started by Marcusn

4 Nov 24, 2018
Reply by Marcusn

How can biking improve? - Bikesharing - For NONRIDERS AND RIDERS

Hi all! I am a Northwestern student participating in a social entrepreneurship class, where my group and I have decided to focus on bike-sh…

Started by Drake Weissman

4 Feb 23, 2018
Reply by Alex Z

Anyone riding LE TOUR DE SHORE and have space for 2 riders going back to Chicago?

There are 2 of us who want to ride LE TOUR DE SHORE, but the return busses are filled. Anyone have an alternative way back to Chicago that…

Started by Gary Elfring

2 May 18, 2017
Reply by Gary Elfring

Chicago Area Bicycle Product Photo Shoot

Hi, all. I am a photographer in Arlington Heights, IL, and I have a commercial product shoot coming up on Monday (October 24th) afternoon/…

Started by Timothy Kou

5 Nov 23, 2016
Reply by Timothy Kou

Learn to Ride a Bike in Chicago, Get a Free Helmet in Return

Divvy Bikes is partnering with the City of Chicago's Bicycling Ambassadors to offer free bike riding and handling skills classes for adults…

Started by Anna Affias

1 Aug 2, 2016
Reply by Yasmeen

Bicycling in America video

Biking in America vs Denmark https://www.facebook.com/attn/videos/1089674844401307/

Started by Banshee: 12-15mi

0 Jul 15, 2016

Chicago North Side To Orland Park

Hi community! I want to bike from the North Center neighborhood to Orland Park, but am unfamiliar with that area and unsure of a safe route…

Started by Christine Webster

19 Apr 16, 2016
Reply by Jared